Can I Call Myself a Film Scientist?

I always wanted to learn how to take double exposures. When I got my own fisheye lomo camera, I tried doing the techniques suggested on the poster booklet included in the box and I was so happy one photo turned out really trippy and really good. Looking at it now makes me want to try doing it again soon!

I tried taking double exposures using my other camera, a film SLR, but it’s not as easy as using the toy cam. I also had problems with the alignment as I was blindly rewinding the film each time I had to take another shot in the same frame.

Then I came across another tutorial online, but please remind me to slam my head to the wall as I have completely forgotten where I got it. I know I saved it somewhere or bookmarked the page (I mean I should’ve, right?), but I can’t seem to find it anywhere.

So there, this was the product of that tutorial. I promise to give credit to that “filmsaver” soon, I hope! Please don’t mind the newly-coined term.

Anyway, you can see that the photos are still misaligned, but they aren’t as odd-looking as my first few attempts. Clearly, they weren’t intended to be artsy fartsy. I just wasn’t able to bring enough films for the whole trip so that was my desperate move to capture as much scenery as possible. Yes, analogue junkie problems!

So does this make me a film scientist? Naaahh
000012

000011

Share your thoughts

