Breakfast, anyone?

13270004 13270005

13270001 13270002I spent the past few weeks rotting at home, just being a professional bum. On normal days, we would just have the usual kape at pandesal for breakfast, but on days when I crave like a crazy, pregnant woman, I whip up things such as these. 

These were cooked and shot on different mornings. One day I was really craving for choco-chip pancakes but we didn’t have pancake mix (bummer) so I had to search for the easiest recipe on the internet. It only needed flour, baking powder, sugar, butter and eggs plus lots of chocolate chips and voila, out popped these homemade pancakes!

On another day, I was drooling over an imaginary baked macaroni, tita-Emy style in my delirious head, so I knew I had to drag my butt out of bed and make the fantasy come true. My aunt used to make this all the time during Christmas and she would also put them in these little pans used for cooking leche flan, thus the name. I just put heavy cream, chiz whiz and quikmelt cheese on top to achieve the bubbly, melted cheese I’ve been hallucinating about. 

Last, but not the least, I just toasted bread with the trio: cheese, tomatoes and basil (I had to use our basil as much as possible). The end.

 

Share your thoughts

